Undergraduates of Faculty of Information Technology won both Championship and Second Runners-up of Hachnaix-2015


Hackanix; a 2 day Hackathon organized by AIESEC of the University of Moratuwa in collaboration with Microsoft was held on the 27th and 28th of March  2015.

Among 15 teams from top universities and ICT institutes, 4 of them represented the Faculty of Information Technology. The teams were ‘SAS Ninjas’, ‘Engima’, ‘DroidX’ and ‘TITANZ’.

Team ‘SAS Ninjas’ were crowned Champions of Hackanix 2015, comprising of team members: Thuan S. Preena, Yasas Sri Wickramasinghe, Viraj Hasitha and Parami Sachinthika.

2nd Runner Up was won by team ‘Enigma’ comprising of team members Dinuka Hettiarachchi, Senuri Wijenayake, Heshan Silva and Malitha Rukshan.

Such an achievement has brought honor to the University of Moratuwa, and all 4 teams indeed have a bright future ahead of them.

Copyright © 2013 Faculty of Information Technology, University of Moratuwa. All Rights Reserved.